Why become a member? ×

So, my band booted me out...

TheButler

Hey folks,

Well, i've been playing for this new band for a couple of months - putting everything into it and, importantly, sounding really good. I picked up backing vocals, bought new gear in line for gigging... everything. Then, today i get this e-mail that more or less says they want to continue on without me. Why? I don't know, but it might have something to do with the fact they've been playing together as a band for ages.

Its confusing, because they were all top blokes, played great music i genuinely liked and they all apparently liked me and my attitude.

So, i'm gutted. Its a right blow for any player i suppose, but i've only just picked my bass back up again after having rugby injuries to both hands so for me its just cut me down. Now i don't have any need for the rig i've been planning on buying, hell i could've gotten by without this lovely P-bass i just bought.

My main concern right now is finding another band of the same/better caliber asap, but that seems nigh on impossible right now. What to do? :)

[quote name='TheButler' post='552812' date='Jul 27 2009, 04:24 PM']Hey folks,

Well, i've been playing for this new band for a couple of months - putting everything into it and, importantly, sounding really good. I picked up backing vocals, bought new gear in line for gigging... everything. Then, today i get this e-mail that more or less says they want to continue on without me. Why? I don't know, but it might have something to do with the fact they've been playing together as a band for ages.

Its confusing, because they were all top blokes, played great music i genuinely liked and they all apparently liked me and my attitude.