Why become a member? ×

Basschat therapy from my hospital bed - I thank you

Raslee

Just wanted to thank the wonderful existential Basschat as I've lay in hospital for the last 24hrs post tonsillectomy, a few problems so got an extended stay. Primarily Basschat has been my weapon of choice whilst Withnail's uncle Monty's twin in opposite bed has tried his best....it's not that I'm antisocial but I can barely swallow fresh air let alone make conversation about my wife & children :D So Basschat and a bit of Snarky Puppy... & Gong has been wonderfully therapeutic on many levels and I wanted to thank you lovely peeps for the pointless crap I've read... Bit like this post really (I jest) and inspiration to finally practice a bit in the forthcoming fortnight recovery.

Also fascinating to be the patient as I'm a healthcare professional myself. What wonderful beauty and genius is the NHS...oh and a bit of opiated based med's for good measure-hail Gong, but by lordy this crazy government are breeding ridiculous working conditions for me and my colleagues....quantity over quality it seems - so many dissolutioned newly qualified staff...although a few are going to Spotify some Snarky & The pot head pixies :) x

[quote name='Raslee' timestamp='1448011170' post='2912203']
Just wanted to thank the wonderful existential Basschat as I've lay in hospital for the last 24hrs post tonsillectomy, a few problems so got an extended stay...
[/quote]

Get, and keep, well soon; now get back to Gong. B)

Well I'm going to change the mood again with this throat-themed tune...

http://youtu.be/8UvQvOFRS9o

Get well soon (I've enjoyed the skills of the ENT surgeons too with myringoplasty ops on both sides and had to spend the best part of a week in hospital each time)!

[quote name='seashell' timestamp='1448034255' post='2912561']
'Doctor, will Raslee be able to play bass after the operation?'

'Yes, that will be fine'

'It's a miracle! Because he couldn't before'