Why become a member? ×

Massive wake up call forces trade...

Evil Undead

Due to the death of a beloved pet, along with the vet bills (which of course don't disappear if the animal doesn't make it), I've had a massive wake up call, and realised that I'm a bassist who doesn't know theory and plays covers in pubs, and I don't need an MIA Fender to do that with.

So I'd like to trade my 2011 MIA Fender Precision for a Squier Matt Freeman in vintage white plus the relevant amount of cash my way. Trade value £950 so I'd be looking for the Squier plus £650.

Pics here. [url="http://basschat.co.uk/topic/179045-wanna-show-off-my-pride-and-joy/"]http://basschat.co.uk/topic/179045-wanna-show-off-my-pride-and-joy/[/url]

It is all stock except the pickguard (I replaced the tort one with a genuine Fender black one) and the strings which are Elixir Nanoweb. Comes with the Fender branded SKB hard case and the tags/leaftlets etc. I bought it brand new and haven't had it long.

This is the model with graphite rods to strengthen the neck, and the 60th anniversary neck plate. Has been set up by myself for a ridiculously low action (thin shim in the neck which affects nothing except gives it incredible playability).

8.5 lbs.

I'm gutted to be moving it on, but I've come to realise that some things are more important.

I'm in Gloucester but can meet halfway within reason.

Edited by Evil Undead

Horrid time when pets pass on. Commiserations.

Just be sure your trading down because it's essential. It's easy to do but hard to recover from if in 6 weeks you begin regretting the move. Money comes and goes, basses don't.

Of course you need an MIA! They are bloody lovely.

Good luck anyway

Col

Edited by Voodoosnake

[quote name='Voodoosnake' timestamp='1341071070' post='1713513']

Just be sure your trading down because it's essential. It's easy to do but hard to recover from if in 6 weeks you begin regretting the move. Money comes and goes, basses don't.

[/quote]