Why become a member? ×

Well they've kicked my ass off eBay!

Unbelievable when you consider the amount of scumbags that get away with scamming and scr*wing people over but I've been booted!

The tale.

I have been selling Leatherman Gerber and Victorinox tools for about 4/5 years now (several BW/BT/BCers have bought from me)and I had a 100%rating and 2000+ sales. Too cut a long story short I got an email from another eBayer basically saying that I should stop listing my items as auctions and but them up for BIN at the same price as him as he was losing money. He said I should tow the line as eBay had a funny way of closing down unauthorised sellers!!! I had no idea what he was on about but basically ignored him! Lo and behold a couple of weeks later I got a suspension from eBay for selling unauthorised goods. I contacted them and said it was a load of b*ll*cks (nicer language) and that my goods were genuine, branded used goods. After the suspension ended I went back to selling as before, another email from another eBay member saying was I going to up my prices? I ignored it and then BANG account suspended for selling counterfeit goods... total cr*p as every item I ever sold was genuine!

You can't argue with faceless tw*ts unfortunately so I thought stuff it I'll open another account, not hard to do really! Sold stuff for a few weeks 100% etc then don't you just know it the competitor who I suspected was at the root of my initial problem bought something from me (at more than he was selling them), odd I thought. NO, you guessed it, new account suspended for 12 months and a stern warning that I'd better not open another!