Why become a member? ×

Two x 15 inches of loveliness!

MoJoKe

OK, so against the tide of wider opinion in favour of 10's or 12's I have been using my CDM151p 15" combo for over 4 years and loving it.

However, by way of a compromise to the pressure of opinion at that time, for larger gigs I paired it with a Standard 104HR cab. This gave me a tighter, bigger, but quite sharp sound, which I've never been deliriously happy with...

So, I also have a slight transport issue at the moment, [i]and[/i] I am looking for a lighter, more compact setup, [i]aaannddd[/i] as I have just joined a 60s band I decided I would try and get hold of the New York 151 cab which was designed to go with my combo, and via a three way deal here, I have just achieved this.

[attachment=133480:New Cab.jpg]

The cab arrived this afternoon... Why the hell I didn't do this four years ago I have absolutely no idea, because as a 2 x 15 rig it sounds absolutely bloody lovely! Full, fat, tone, moves loads of air and is very loud, without changing the character of the tone of the combo on its own, but making it louder and even more lovely! Best of all, both cabs fit side by side on the back seat of the car, and I can carry one in each hand at last!

Anyone near Taunton considering Markbass gear wanting to try it out is very welcome.

That is all!

Edited by MoJoKe

yeah, know what you mean! Largely I don't "need" to, but a. do a few bigger venues and b. its nice to have the combo off the ground and more on "ear" line if you know what I mean! I often took my 104 cab and didn't plug in, just to raise the height!

well,i have to agree MoJoKe....i like 15s,and with the latest technology you get good mids along with a
nice fat bottom.....Oooo matron...i think the compact enclosure sounds better to my lugs...
plus..the 500w markbass amp is a cracker......very nice potent rig.

[quote name='walbassist' timestamp='1366983538' post='2059879']
Yeah baby!

[/quote]