Why become a member? ×

OK, who wants to tell him?

[quote name='Ou7shined' post='1218258' date='May 3 2011, 02:27 AM']Comment D emailed to her is both presumptuous and overly harsh. :lol:
Fair play to her for adding that gem of advice to the revised description - mind you, what can you do when you don't know much about the subject and an "expert" contacts you. :)[/quote]

I never said I was an expert, just stating the obvious. You're all keen to take the piss when it suits you - some clueless person posts a bass for sale with no idea what it is and you all laugh at their stupidity! Yet when someone does something about it you're judgmental and all high and mighty! Jeez, sorry I offended your sensibilities, just thought I'd try and do the right thing. In fairness, comment D is very direct and true - it's should be sold under the understanding that it's not a Fender, and MAY only be good for spare parts or might be worthless. That may not of come across properly admittedly in the way I wrote it, but those in the know will or should understand.

I just don't understand this forum sometimes :)

[quote name='Ou7shined' post='1218258' date='May 3 2011, 02:27 AM']Comment D emailed to her is both presumptuous and overly harsh. :)
Fair play to her for adding that gem of advice to the revised description - mind you, what can you do when you don't know much about the subject and an "expert" contacts you. :)[/quote]
+1. People forget that eBay is full of real people. Sometimes they make real mistakes.

[quote name='derrenleepoole' post='1218289' date='May 3 2011, 07:51 AM']Yet when someone does something about it you're judgmental and all high and mighty![/quote]
It's not that you did it - it's just a little harsh in tone. No-one likes getting messages like that.

[quote name='wateroftyne' post='1218294' date='May 3 2011, 07:56 AM']It's not that you did it - it's just a little harsh in tone. No-one likes getting messages like that.[/quote]