Why become a member? ×

Good afternoon from Bromley (London / Kent)

jwhw1993

Hello, I'm new to Basschat despite purchasing my first shortscale bass recently via Basschat. It is a Sire U5. I've also bought a Chowny SWB1 (both secondhand) with the intention of seeing which one I prefer. The idea is to move to shortscale and sell my longscale basses through Basschat which are -

Sterling Sub by Musicman Ray 4

Ibanez SR600E

Ibanez SR370E

Ibanez SR370EF (Fretless)

If you're interested, please let me know.

Thanks

Martin

Welcome , I’ve been mostly using short scales for some years now and have acquired about a dozen of them , but I’ve hung on to the older long scales for now. 
I’ve got some classics and don’t want to part with them. They still bring me joy.

• 2 weeks later...
On 01/08/2023 at 16:18, PaulThePlug said:

Hi from Orpington...

Ibanez... loves an SR...Gets some pics up in the Ibanez Thread...

Don't tell me the SR370E / EF are a matching pair... my Wallet and Wife couldn't take it!

Hello. Apologies for the delay in replying. 

Not quite - the E is blue and the EF a type of sunburst. I'm hoping to list them shortly.

Cheers

On 02/08/2023 at 19:10, msb said:

Welcome , I’ve been mostly using short scales for some years now and have acquired about a dozen of them , but I’ve hung on to the older long scales for now. 
I’ve got some classics and don’t want to part with them. They still bring me joy.

Wow a dozen! Thanks for the welcome.

On 01/08/2023 at 20:02, ezbass said:

:crigon_04:

As an ex south of the river denizen, I often visited Bromley for shopping and played the Railway Tavern.

Make sure you head over to the Short Scale Appreciation Thread if you haven’t already.

I live quite close to The Swan in West Wickham, a pub with live music you may know. Thanks for the advice. Apologies for the late reply.

• Like 2

On 02/08/2023 at 19:10, msb said:

If you have a nice short scale, let me know. Happy to make the trip back to Croydon and Bromley 😀