Why become a member? ×

Where's Cetera!.

beerdragon

being a training forensic scientist, i can identify fake signatures from real quite easily, and i can tell you that is not genuine. Dare i bore you with details as to why?

EDIT the list of problems with it is so large it actually makes me think it isnt a fake.... too hard to tell when its been signed on such a different surface at large size

However i can tell by the way the ink has pooled that none of it was wrote coninously, it was all done line by line. Very obvious direction changes in the signature also show this. And then there the obvious things like the N and the O and the dot being completly different. It certainly wasnt 'signed' anyway

Edited by BassManKev

[quote name='Ou7shined' post='343416' date='Dec 2 2008, 07:52 PM']Oh please do. :)
... but not just about the bad copying I want to know about the ink and a psych profile on the perp would be splendid. :huh:[/quote]
:huh:

i obviously cannot tell you anything about the ink from a photo, but using uv and various other lights would tell me whether or not it all dried at around the same time, or whether or not there were big pauses between each little stroke that the person did. And of course various chemical spot tests would tell me if it was all done with the same ink.

And i aint a forensic psychologist :huh:

[quote name='BassManKev' post='343419' date='Dec 2 2008, 07:57 PM']And i aint a forensic psychologist :huh:[/quote]
Well that's no excuse, the guys on CSI seem to have every angle covered. :huh:

(except when they seem to have to explain the simplest of techniques to a colleague in layman's terms at least once an episode. Oh and why do they alway search crime scenes with torches in the middle of the day "Just open the curtains or SWITCH THE FECKING LIGHT ON")

:)

dont get me started on CSI. NEVER ask a real forensic scientist what they think of CSI...... :)