Why become a member? ×

Bass Chorus

Gilbert

I have been playing bass for nearly 14 years, and have never had any effects pedals or ever wanted them as I have always like the natural sound of the guitar and amp. However, I have started playing bass for a new singer songwriter, and feel some of the songs would benefit from some chorusing on the bass.

I have been looking around on google and ebay but cant make up my mind and I haven't got much money left with Xmas and a Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass on order.[/size]

[size=6][color="#000000"][color="#000080"]Does any one on here rate the Behringer BUC400 Ultra bass chorus pedal?[/color][/color][/size]

Is it cheap for a reason? I saw a fairly good review demo on youtube comparing it to the boss ceb3 and I couldn't really tell the difference in the sound??? (Dont shoot me)!!! There also seems to be a legion of behringer fans out there, but also legions who hate it. I guess it's Marmite.

Is it worth me getting it?

I want to put some dosh aside to get a higher end pedal later, but I just want something to tide me over for now.

I can get the Behringer for around £20 to £25, which I'm afraid is my pathetic excuse for a budget at the moment.

Do you really get what you pay for in this case, or should I relax and wait until I have a bigger budget.

Also, are there any other recommendations? Boss, Digitech, Ashdown etc. Are these any good?

Edited by Gilbert