Why become a member? ×
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Sadowsky jj V Fender CS custom classic jazz

leroydiamond

[color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,]Took my recently purchased [/font][/color][color=#FF0000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,][b]fender[/b][/font][/color][color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,] CS custom [/font][/color][color=#FF0000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,][b]classic[/b][/font][/color][color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,] and my [/font][/color][color=#FF0000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,][b]Sadowsky NYC[/b][/font][/color][color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,] JJ which I have been using regularly for the last 3 years out on a gig last night. There is nothing to choose between the build and finish of both bases--the highest quality!. The fretwork on both is fantastic, really tight neck pockets also. Both have maple boards. [/font][/color]
[color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,]Took the custom [/font][/color][color=#FF0000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,][b]classic[/b][/font][/color][color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,] out first. Very comfortable to play, with the action set insanely low and not a hint of fret buzz. The 9.5 inch radius is quite different from the[/font][/color][color=#FF0000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,][b]sadowsky[/b][/font][/color][color=#000000][font=verdana, geneva, lucida,] but I felt really at home with it. The Eq on the bass was set flat for the most part and this produced a really nice slap sound, with the mids dipped on my Markbass f500. However when I favoured the bridge pickup, I felt the sound lacked bite and was lost in the mix, though favouring the neck pickup produced solid lows though a little muddy.[/font][/color]