Why become a member? ×

Ernie Ball Musicman Gamechanger now a reality

Musicman20

Yes, I know I seem to like everything they come out with, but Ive been seriously impressed by EBMMs since I started playing bass. The Stingray was my dream bass when I was 14 years old.

Here is their new revolutionary idea:

[url="http://gamechanger.music-man.com/"]http://gamechanger.music-man.com/[/url]

If you are interested, you need a good hour to sit and watch the videos and read the schematics.

The upcharge for this function. is much more affordable than you think. The bass basically looks exactly the same bar an extra input and a toggle switch. Subtle.

Forget the Line 6 Variax and the Gibson Firebird X! They are nothing like this...at all.

Edited by Musicman20

[quote name='Wil' post='1089029' date='Jan 14 2011, 10:34 AM']I'm not sure I quite understand it. There's no quick reference or explaination as to what the system does anywhere that I can find, is it just a way of combining individual pickup coils and series/parallel settings?[/quote]

I allows complete control. Active/passive, series, parallel, different coil combinations, phasing (I think) and im sure some other options. I havent seen the maths, but thats literally thousands/millions of combinations depending on how many coils you have.

[quote name='Musicman20' post='1089037' date='Jan 14 2011, 10:40 AM']I allows complete control. Active/passive, series, parallel, different coil combinations, phasing (I think) and im sure some other options. I havent seen the maths, but thats literally thousands/millions of combinations depending on how many coils you have.[/quote]

Pretty impressive, but I can't help but think that would drive me nuts! I'd rather just have two or three quite different options with a way of blending them and a good preamp I think.