Why become a member? ×

I really shouldn't go into music shops on my own....

Blademan_98

I went over to PMT in Oxford today.

I really wanted a small combo or the Ashdown 5 15 mini rig.

Look what I came home with!

I am a Jack Bruce fan and have fancied one of these for a while.

Since I started playing in earnest this year, the GAS has kicked in!

Doing everything on a budget, this fitted the bill.......

[quote name='jezzaboy' post='1072040' date='Dec 29 2010, 07:27 PM']I`ve got a Black Crowes dvd called Cabin Fever and although I haven`t played it in a while, I`m sure that the bass player plays a similar bass on a few of the tracks. Looks good, sounds good, £200, all adds up to a happy bass player.

Jez[/quote]

And wasn't there some band in the '60s where the bassist played one of these? Can't remember the name of the band ... but maybe they were from Liverpool?

[quote name='mart' post='1072074' date='Dec 29 2010, 08:00 PM']And wasn't there some band in the '60s where the bassist played one of these? Can't remember the name of the band ... but maybe they were from Liverpool?[/quote]

Aye, a Hofner one, whereas the guy in the Crowes played the Epiphone one as above. Yarrrr :)

Jez

[quote name='Chris2112' post='1072083' date='Dec 29 2010, 08:06 PM']Not a bad price if you'll get some enjoyment out of it.[/quote]

After the last two weeks Ive had, just buying it gave massive enjoyment :)

Cheers for all the comments.

I really am enjoying playing bass and reading the different threads on this forum.

Brian

The Epiphones I played & owned a few years ago were usually pretty good. The violin bass was about the only one I didn't own during the height of my GAS

[quote name='mart' post='1072074' date='Dec 29 2010, 08:00 PM']And wasn't there some band in the '60s where the bassist played one of these? Can't remember the name of the band ... but maybe they were from Liverpool?[/quote]
Gerry & the Pacemakers :)