Why become a member? ×

Genz Benz Shuttle 9.2 or TC Electronic RH750

thebrig

I have been using a [b]Genz Benz Shuttle 9.2[/b] with [b]2 x Genz Benz Shuttle 2x10 cabs[/b], and have been very pleased so far, but last week we rehearsed in a studio that was owned by our drummer's friend, and in there was a [b]TC Electronic RH750[/b] going through a [b]TC Electronic RS212 cab[/b] and a [b]RS112 cab[/b], and I thought it sounded great.

So I would be interested to hear the views of anyone who has tried both, and whether the [b]TC Electronic RH750[/b] would sound as good going through my two [b]Genz Benz Shuttle 2x10 cabs[/b], or would it need the [b]TC Electronic cabs [/b]as well to get the best out of it?

I think the TC RH750 is a good amp. I ran one through 2 Berg AE112's and 2 Berg AE210 cabs and the sound was very good with both rigs. But then most amps sound good through Bergantino cabs.

I've no experience with the other gear you mention.

If it was me I'd take my cabs to the studio and try them out with the TC.

[quote name='chris_b' timestamp='1423673354' post='2687806']
If it was me I'd take my cabs to the studio and try them out with the TC.
[/quote]

That has to be it. Everyone listens for different aspects with gear, so hearing your cabs with the TC will be the decider.