Why become a member? ×

Possibly dodgy seller advice please!

s0fa

I've been advised to post by my dear fiancé (queenofthedepths) to ask for some advice! :huh:

Basically I've decided I really want to learn to play bass... really badly...

I want to buy my own bass as I find it difficult to play Rog's with my little hands :)

I have my heart set on a Daisy Rock (advice welcome about these aswell) and have found no UK sellers (I'd like to buy off Ebay as I'm a poor student) with the one I have my heart set on, however a US seller has one for sale, pretty cheaply... the problem is his feedback looks dodgy, a few people giving him feedback by name, lots of buyers with only 1 feedback, I don't know it just seems a bit odd?

Am I right to stay away?

Here is the link:
[url="http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-Daisy-Rock-Butterfly-Bass-Monarch_W0QQitemZ300224175013QQihZ020QQcategoryZ4713QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem"]http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-Daisy-Rock-Butte...1QQcmdZViewItem[/url]

Thanks in advance ^_^

Sophie

Edited by s0fa

Hah, I can't beleive your name's Rog! I spose I would have noticed had I looked at your sig. Congrats on a fiendish name Queeny! Welcome to your lady friend.

His feedback looks OK to me, but I don't buy much on Ebay. I would go ahead, but then I tend to make rash decisions. Umm, or Ahhh.

MB1. :)
Stick to the U.K whenever possible,try to collect or at least get photos before you part with your hard earned, and remember.... if it looks dodgy it usually is!
Basses are much like Buses you can wait ages for one......then...... two turn up at once!. :huh: