Why become a member? ×

GK 700RB II - 115

stewartmusic

Hey everyone!

Unfortunately for me I'm selling my GK 700RB MkII that I bought from "Vipa" in early Feb of this year. Fortunately for you its a fantastic amp and a very reasonable price of [b]£300 ono[/b]

The amp is in great working condition and sounds like a cannon with the bottom B or a double bass. It has a great Bi-amp built in and I couldn't be happier with the sound!

I paid £300 all in (inc travel) to get this amp in Jan and would like to, if possible, make my money back as it is still in the great condition I got it in from Paul and I'm pretty sure that was a great deal as they still retail from [i]GAK for £790!![/i]

I have it in Edinburgh just now, will be in Glasgow later in the week and willing to move it via train for the ticket fee (i have a railcard so usually fairly cheap and I don't throw things around as much as a courier!!! :)

The only reason I'm selling this amp is because I'm a student without a car and use a lot of public transport to get to and from gigs and when I'm doubling and taking this amp the taxi drivers aren't that nice!!

Im looking for a quick sale as I have my eye on a PJB amp so please send me your PM's fast!! no silly offers though :rolleyes: Please help before I send it to the depths of FleaBay

Thanks,

Dara

P.s i also have an Ibanez for sale in the Bass thread and would crack a deal with the two for £370, the bass is selling for £100???

[quote name='stewartmusic' post='924635' date='Aug 14 2010, 08:18 AM']Hey everyone!

Unfortunately for me I'm selling my GK 700RB MkII that I bought from "Vipa" in early Feb of this year. Fortunately for you its a fantastic amp and a very reasonable price of [b]£300 ono[/b]

The amp is in great working condition and sounds like a cannon with the bottom B or a double bass. It has a great Bi-amp built in and I couldn't be happier with the sound!