Why become a member? ×

I'm back.

Marco.EB

Hello people,

I can't really find my old introduction post (lazy) but that's okay, I'll make a new one.

For those who remember me ; Marco aka Marco Elwray aka Elwray Basses, I did a passaround around 2019. I was active here since 2018 maybe?

From scratch;

I originally left the forum for disconnect a bit with the digital world, now I can manage that and I spend almost no time in social medias. I did not have any problems with anybody here including Admins. That's said.

My name's Marco, I live in Belgium, I'm 40 now (damn...) I started playing bass at 15/16 yo, with a Suzuki P bass in a band called "Hollow". Since then I always played bass but I never really het into it, never really learned music theory... I can't possibly make a list of basses I've owned, too long. The main interest here is that I restarted making basses again, now that I have moved in a bigger house and invested in more tools, just a month ago I finished my prototype Elwray Basses WN4 (WN for Walnut and 4 for ... 4 strings obviously.) and at this very moment I just finished the first real bass of the "production" (I forgot ot mention it's not a living for me, I'm an amateur and enthusiast and I don't like call me a luthier).

For more info on this last bass I'll make a post with a video, easier I think.

Disclaimer: no ad here, I have no money interest or whatsoever in the following infos;

I've made a couple of videos on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/@marcoelwray , sorry main of those are in french.

I've an Instagram account @elwraymarco but nothing very interesting there...

And voilà, no long story here, I'm mainly here to present my basses and get some feedback from people, share with other people making instruments (or curious about making), if you've got some questions don't hesitate to ask them.

See u soon,

Marco

• Like 1

1 hour ago, TheGreek said:

Welcome back Marco.

I was involved in the Bass Passaround.