Why become a member? ×

Advice on Rack Tuner with Hartke LH1000

Who's Who

Hi all

This may sound like a really stupid question, but I was after a bit of advice please.

I was looking at getting a Rack Tuner, probably the new Korg Pitchblack Pro: [url="http://www.korg.com/pitchblackpro"]http://www.korg.com/pitchblackpro[/url]

I was then looking to stick this in a 3U Rack case with my Hartke LH1000.
I've never used a Rack Tuner before, and was wondering how you hook them up to your amp.

Looking at the tuner, it appears to have 3 inputs on the front. One that checks for faulty cables, another which has a mute button above it and a third labelled input 1.
The rear then has one which says output, and one which says input 2.

My Lh1000 then has one input on the front, and an Effects send and return on the rear.

Is it possible to connect the two units at the rear so it's nice and neat in the rack case.

The pictures on Thomann are pretty clear:
[url="http://www.thomann.de/gb/korg_pitchblack_pro_racktuner.htm"]http://www.thomann.de/gb/korg_pitchblack_pro_racktuner.htm[/url]
[url="http://www.thomann.de/gb/hartke_lh1000.htm"]http://www.thomann.de/gb/hartke_lh1000.htm[/url]

Thanks in advance

Yes, if you're not going to use the effects loop you can connect to the tuner input 2 from the send on the amp and have everything nice and tidy. You don't need to have the tuner out connected back into the return on the amp. Why the LH has no tuner out I don't know - a cost issue, I presume. :)

Edit: That Korg tuner looks totally far out, btw. And not too expensive. Let us know how you get on with it.

Edited by discreet

[quote name='discreet' timestamp='1382448654' post='2252239']
Yes, if you're not going to use the effects loop you can connect to the tuner input 2 from the send on the amp and have everything nice and tidy. You don't need to have the tuner out connected back into the return on the amp. Why the LH has no tuner out I don't know - a cost issue, I presume. :)