Why become a member? ×

Greetings from Spain

achavarin

Hi guys!!

Abraham here, in Barcelona, Spain. I love bass guitars, I have a few in my bass dungeon. I have been playing for many years always in grunge/rock bands and currently have a nice project that I am really excited about (will post some stuff when available). 

My playing style is more groove related than cool smooth solo guy.  I think of the bass as the track over which a train is riding on. So I pride myself in trying to provide a solid track with the drummer so that the crazy-#ss guitar guy can do his thing on top with his Sinmarc valve head and 4x12 cab (the train). 

I love the sound of MMEB bass guitars, it is what I use mostly; I have never played a Jazz in any band I have been, or a P bass for that matter. I do own one of each though and really like them specially the vintage ones and I know they sound cool and awesome, but I always steer away from them and towards a more modern tone like my Dingwall 5er.  That said, I believe the day that I go traditional jazz/p bass with my band is coming sooner rather than later, and then I will be a full vintage bass convert, or at least not in denial anymore :)

If any of you nice bass people are in Barcelona and would like to talk shop in person, hit me up.  If you want to have a friendly discussion on vintage fender lore, MM basses, Alleva Coppolo, super Jazz basses and the lot I am game. 

Should any of you own one of the elusive Tobias T made by Pedulla,  tell me about it! Love those vintage tobias ones. 

Thanks for reading and looking forward to reading you all.

abe

p.s. I like my preamps off board. In pedal form. I prefer my bass guitars Passive and have some different pedal preamps so I can mix and match. Reasoning is, why have a great preamp in one bass when you can get it off the bass and use it with all your basses? Let me know if you think the same. 

• Like 1

Welcome Abe.