Why become a member? ×

Upgrade to Bergantino CN212T

leroydiamond

GAS ATTACK. Recently acquired the Genz Benz NX2-212T cab at the blow out price of £375. Considering moving it on and picking up the Bergantino CN212. I have no experience of this cab, but the glowing comments it gets on line have got the juices flowing. I wonder Is my GAS justified?

Edited by leroydiamond

The CN212 is probably, from what I hear, one of the best overall designs Bergantino have come out with, in terms of output/tone/size/weight etc.

It will however cost you more than twice what you paid for the NX2 212T, which has high quality Faital Neo's in it. The overall design for its size/weight has often been praised over on Talkbass.

Completely up to you! You won't lose money on the NX2 (someone might want one so much that they will pay more).

The NX2 wasn't cheap originally, (£750 approx).

I was considering a lightweight 2x12 and as soon as the Genz offer was on, I struck. I will be leaving things as they are...it was a total bargain and I'm very happy with it.

I maybe biased but I've not needed to look at another cab since I brought the CN212 last year. It's been an absolute revelation, easily the best cab I've owned (and that's been a fair few ;)[size=4] [/size][size=4])[/size]

[size=4]One of the cabs I was considering at the time was the GB NX2 212T, particularly as my Streamliner was the amp of choice at that time. The reviews were really glowing on the 212T and I tried one out. Loved it. However, I loved the Berg just a little more. Why? Just think the Berg was a little more open, very marginally more articulate and a wee bit more cultured. Again though, all IMHO and a[/size][size=4]s with a lot of these things, it's not which one is "better", it's which one you think suits you.[/size]

[size=4]Whichever way you go, both the GB NX2 212T and the Berg CN212 are absolutely fantastic cabs so I'd forget what everyone else says and go with the one you prefer. [/size]