Why become a member? ×

Just Learning....

RachAllenBand

Hi, everyone. Learning bass on an old Hofner. Will take some time as I'm only used to playing regular rhythm guitar on a Takamine acoustic/electric to go along with my songs. Music is just a side hobby, as I'm an artist and writer. Moved to Berkshire from the eastcoast USA back in 2008 and am here to stay now. Don't worry, I won't be taking anyone's job from them, I'll be self-employed.

[quote name='MysticGuitar' timestamp='1341335698' post='1717300']
Unfortunately, it isn't my Hofner, but it's the one I'm learning on, owned by my guy :)
He owns lots of basses.

[/quote]

Your very lucky to be playing his bass, nothing against my girl but she drops and knocks stuff over at the best of times :lol:
Hows all the practice going? learnt many songs?

BSB

Unfortunately, it isn't my Hofner, but it's the one I'm learning on, owned by my guy :)
He owns lots of basses.

[/quote]

Beautiful bass and with many other basses he sounds like a man after my own heart. Welcome to basschat :)

He owns lots of basses.

[/quote]

Hello and Welcome :)

I hope you've already got your guy to join up here - or have you beat him to it?

[quote name='bigsmokebass' timestamp='1341336932' post='1717333']
Your very lucky to be playing his bass, nothing against my girl but she drops and knocks stuff over at the best of times :lol:
Hows all the practice going? learnt many songs?
[/quote]

LOL Does the opening theme from "Seinfeld" count? :P
What do you mean I'm lucky to be playing his bass.... lol.... He thought he was lucky I let him play my Takamine guitar! He has a friend who doesn't let anyone touch his Takamine. I also have a Fender Strat, so yes, I'm careful with guitars. I also plead with him to NOT sell any of his basses..... unlike his friends' wives who are always glad when the guy sells a guitar. Us musicians have to stick together. ;)

[quote name='Bass-Thing' timestamp='1341337387' post='1717341']