Why become a member? ×

Bass Collection?

BASainty

Lately iv noticed quite a few Bass Collection basses knocking round.
I have had no experience with them and at the moment I am looking into getting a new bass,
Iv had my eyes on a few Squires for a while but I thought I would find out what people think of Bass Collection before I make a decision.

So what do people think?

These are from the same people who didn't mind selling their comfort strap which happened to have plastic clips that kept breaking and dropping like flies left right and centre, cheaply made in indochina? Well... on that account, would I buy a bass from the same people who cares so little about a selling a strap that could possibly damage my hard earned good quality bass? I would think twice!

Which then again explains why so many Bass Collection are found, as you've righlty put it.... knocking around.

Edited by Grand Wazoo

[quote name='Grand Wazoo' post='1083955' date='Jan 10 2011, 09:57 AM']These are from the same people who didn't mind selling their comfort strap which happened to have plastic clips that kept breaking and dropping like flies left right and centre, cheaply made in indochina? Well... on that account, would I buy a bass from the same people who cares so little about a selling a strap that could possibly damage my hard earned good quality bass? I would think twice!

Which then again explains why so many Bass Collection are found, as you've righlty put it.... knocking around.[/quote]

Depends on the Bass Collection basses you are refering to, the original vintage Bass Collection basses from the early to mid-nineties are cracking basses, well made for the price that they now command secondhand.

I have no experience of the current Bass Collection basses, and it is these ones that are associated with the comfort strap retailer.

If you are looking for a lightweight bass that's well put together with a very slim, fast neck the I'd have to say the bass collection.