Why become a member? ×

What's the most double bass sounding EUB ?

I currently have an NS CR4M. I love the thing, it means that I can play something close to a DB, and get sounds something like a DB from it.

I'm getting quite a few gigs because of it, which is great !

I'd like something a little more DB sounding though. It has to be an EUB though. I don't play DB and don't have the time to learn, or the car to fit one in.

My NS is up for trade by the way, if anyone is interested.

[url="http://basschat.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=50044&pid=497412&st=0&#entry497412"]http://basschat.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=...mp;#entry497412[/url]

I know I always say it,but check out the Clifton EUB. I've been using mine for a a few years now and it can sound
very similar to my actual upright. They also feel more like an acoustic than the NS so you may need to change your technique
slightly to compensate.
I love Mo Cliftons EUB's and wouldn't consider anything else.

[quote name='Doddy' post='497627' date='May 25 2009, 10:29 PM']I know I always say it,but check out the Clifton EUB. I've been using mine for a a few years now and it can sound
very similar to my actual upright. They also feel more like an acoustic than the NS so you may need to change your technique
slightly to compensate.
I love Mo Cliftons EUB's and wouldn't consider anything else.[/quote]

What model do you use. I was thinking of the mini EUB.

Kevin

I use the full size model as its easier for me to switch between that and the acoustic.
The mini is a great instrument too and is (I think) probably easier to play if you are not used to an
acoustic.

Paul