Left leaderboard
solesoul

HI, from Kolkata India

Hello everyone, I found out the website while looking for patch ideas for my Zoom B1x4. I just bought it recently just before corona struck and don't really have a complete idea of how to get the sound I would want to get (Somewhere between Alex Webster and John Campbell). Got some different alternatives though.
Anyways, I have been playing for around 3 years now and yesterday (17th May) was the anniversary. My first bass was a Hertz P bass and now I play an Ibanez SR300 IPT and a Cort Action V Plus DLX (5 string). From the tone I am trying to get, I guess it's easy to understand that I am mostly into metal but I do love Rock n Roll as well.

I play in two bands as of now,

The Brutal Void- Melodic Death Metal and,

Pockets of Resistance- Alternative Groove Metal.

Will it be okay if I paste links of some of our songs in the reply section?

• Like 1

Not exactly my playing videos (I would definitely post my videos in the thread you mentioned, actually I hadn't thought likewise) but I was talking about my band's songs in general.

Good afternoon, SS, and ...

JziD0WZ.gif

Plenty to read and amuse you here, and lots to learn and share. rWNVV2D.gif

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By ladze
      Up for sale is my really exceptional bass US Lakland 44-64 PJ with the Jazz bass neck profile (nut 1.5" = 38mm).