Why become a member? ×

recorded a demo CD please have a listen,comments welcome

artisan

yesterday the boys & i visited out local recording studio too make a demo CD just for fun but to help us get gigs also :D
we recorded 7 tracks 5 of which are originals & all were recorded with no second track or dubbs of any kind (how it used to be) everything including vocals in one go.
i know it's not pro' quality but thats not what we were after,we wanted a more "earthy" kind of vintage sound & i think we got it.
it's the first time i've heard my slap playing played back & am quite pleased with it as i only started playing DB this March,my click seems to come through nicely considering i don't have a clickey.
anyhow here's a couple of original tracks,have a listen (or maybe a laugh) & let me know what you think.

p.s. there's a link to my bands website in my sig' if you want to see how ugly we all are. :D
cheers.
[url="http://soundcloud.com/artisan1967"]http://soundcloud.com/artisan1967[/url]

Edited by artisan

[quote name='Mornats' timestamp='1352757467' post='1867175']
You've linked to the dashboard page rather than your public profile. It should be something like soundcloud.com/your-name.
[/quote]
thanks Mornats
ahem :blush: i've not used soundcloud before,can you tell :blush:
man do i feel silly :facepalm:

:edit-audio link now seems to work,thanks for the help guys

Edited by artisan

[quote name='ChrisF' timestamp='1352828272' post='1868050']
Whole band are sounding good artisan.....

How long have you been playing ?? ..and have you had lessons or are you self taught ??
[/quote]

thanks Chris i appreciate your comments.
i've been playing bass guitar for just over 33 years now but only got my Double Bass in March this year so i'm still very new to it really.