Why become a member? ×

Hello

The Attic Man

20231104_122746.thumb.jpg.8489fed1fb60a7ec7856323e31156746.jpg20231104_122753.thumb.jpg.e7e6eef21ccd1e69f77cfd063ec1db0d.jpg20231104_122759.thumb.jpg.1f52ab284f4a0b281d41f75b150cebf7.jpg20231104_122820.thumb.jpg.e0352eea2172441d093fe3ea5cfe26a2.jpg20231104_122829.thumb.jpg.d47794000ccd82d35a17dc3aa08e98c4.jpg20231104_122904.thumb.jpg.9de9e233f774fb6e1121b5ab36aed6d7.jpg20231104_122921.thumb.jpg.93606ba3095a0e98e8add9755bc7bc04.jpgHello all.

So glad i found this forum and really looking forward to delving in and hopefully learning some stuff 😁

I'm Dave 52 (rapidly approaching 53) and about 7 weeks ago i thought i would try and have a go at learning bass. Ive been playing the ukulele for about 12 years to an alright level and also fumble my way around a acoustic guitar sort of 🤣. But After watching the Paul Ryder Podcast i thought i would like to have a go at attempting the bass guitar. Luckily one of my bosses leant me his old encore bass and amp and i have been having a bash on that for the last 7 weeks. I do find it a strectch for my hands but i guess the more i practice hopefuuly it becomes better.

I can fumble my way through "TNT" by AC/DC and The Jack and also love playing Fridy im In Love by The Cure. Oh i Cna also play Sit Down by James and Public Image by Pil and Peaches by the Stranglers.

I love music, listening and attempting to play it. I hva a very eclectic range of taste which i think is healthy. I also work for a Electronics company that makes high end Hi Fi equipment. I atually work for the deptmartment that makes record cartridges and styli. I also love Vinyl.

Anyway I have been offered the Encore Bass and Amp for £50 im tempted :)

Right back to work for me. Look forward to chatting and hopefully gaining some knowledge and advice from you lovely people.

Best regards and sorry for the bad spelling fingers ache from playing Bass 😅

Dave 🤘

Edited by The Attic Man
Added photos
  • Like 1