Why become a member? ×

Trace Elliot V-Type 4x8 Combo *WITHDRAWN*

overwater#1

Hi all,

I'm soo going to regret this, but I must get some money together for other things.. I'm doing most of my work on bass trombone at the moment, and for the forseeable future, and doing plenty of professional and amateur work around the area. I'm studying with a renowned professor of bass bone, and should be studying at the RNCM or a London college next year...so all emphasis is on my bass trombone work.

I'm looking at purchasing a different bass trom anyway, that would work better for me, namely a dual bore Edwards B454 or a DB Rath R9 bass. I need to free up some money now anyway, and as I use my AH400SMX head with Peavey 2x10 cab all the time now, and also have a 4x10 and 1x15, the V-type combo isn't getting the use it deserves. I really could do with the money thats tied up in it, as it is vital to go towards the price of a new bass trombone.. by buying this, you'd be helping me so much, I hate to say it, as I love this combo!

It's in awesome condition anyway, plays superbly, really sounds very very special! The pre amp is sublime, and the speakers are very precise, and have a great tone! Rated at 290W, probably puts out some more than that to be honest!!

I can add pictures, and talk about more details if anyone is interested.

I'm looking for £350, with pickup in Blackpool area. I could do with every penny, with a new Edwards bass bone retailing at £4250 now!!! I seem to remember, this is what it cost me, and would look into postage if someone is very interested!

Like I say, I hate to have to put this up for sale, but needs must unfortunately!! Sorry Merton!! I'd love to keep hold of it, hope you can see my reasons.

I'll add more details soonish, and edit this thread as time goes on... If anyones interested anyway, please get in touch!

Thanks very much! Best wishes,

Matt

p.s I reserve the right to remove from sale at any time!

Edited by overwater#1