Why become a member? ×

Greetings Basschat

TheDarkReaver

Greetings, I have come to this forum because of my recent exile from Talkbass (for reasons not exactly known to me). Long have I thought of coming here, but too many forums drain one's free time. However, now I do not have an excuse.

I have played the bass for around 4 years, having started on guitar a year before. I started playing bass so as to join my friends band while I was in the 6th form. I always wanted to play bass though, it appeals to me more than the common electric guitar and so has become my intrument of choice.

I'm currently gigging around Newcastle-upon-Tyne, having moved up here from Lincolnshire for university. The band I play in is a female fronted alt-metal/rock called World is Static. I urge you to check us out at [url="http://www.myspace.com/worldis"]http://www.myspace.com/worldis[/url].

Finally here is a picture:

Well my short intro is done, I hope to enjoy my stay here. :)

Edited by TheDarkReaver

[quote name='metaltime' post='271507' date='Aug 28 2008, 08:17 AM']welcome sir

i no you from the angel i am heathers friend andrew. I find this forum more friendly than talkbass.

You should give us some info on what gear you use.[/quote]

Ah yes, I remember :)

As for my gear:

My current main gigging bass is a Spector Legend Classic 5 but I also have an Epiphone Thunderbird IV Goth. My amp is a Behringer Ultrabass Bx1200, although I want to upgrade once I can afford too. As for effects I use a Korg Ax3000b multi-fx pedal plus a Boss ODB-3 and SYB-5.

Edited by TheDarkReaver

It did n't take long....

I just got this from Pacman......

[i]You have been banned for the following reason:
trolling - don't you get it?

Date the ban will be lifted: 09-09-2008, 02:00 PM[/i]

I think it was in responce to this series of PM's......

[i]thefruitfarmer

Please don't take offence at what I am saying.