Why become a member? ×

now then...

mewsie

hello!

well. the time came a few months ago, to dig out the bass i played for a few years when i was looking for something to do other than attend school.
made a few changes in my life recently, and getting back into music was one of them.

i'm at that point where i'm ready to get myself a really decent bass and take my playing to a new level, and i am sure i will learn masses from you guys.

so, about me, i'm 28, i would say 'a girl' but at 28 i suppose i'm a woman or something.
i live in leeds, which i am still learning my way around even though ive lived here 3 years, and i work wherever and whenever i please. which is pretty nice, i think.

i like tea. and cake. sometimes both at the same time. i love my car, my mac(s), and fentimans ginger beer.
i don't watch television. i probably talk too much, especially when i'm tired. and judging by the clock, i suspect i should stop typing now.

i'd ask you to be gentle, but hey, where's the fun in that?

x

[quote name='BigBeefChief' post='150950' date='Mar 4 2008, 11:13 AM']~ but never really managed to get into cakes.[/quote]

stepping deftly away from the bottom-feeder of a joke opportunity for a moment...

biscuits can be a good substitute for cake?
however, just tea is good too. in fact, i might partake right now.

thanks for the welcome!

x

[quote name='BigBeefChief' post='150964' date='Mar 4 2008, 11:31 AM']~Or maybe its just to many bad experiences losing games of "soggy biscuit" as an adolescent.[/quote]

believe me, that game is a whole lot messier with cake.

x

Do you know the legal difference between cake and buscuits?

Cakes go hard when they are stale whilst buscuits go soft.

See McVities Jaffa Cakes vs HM Custom and Excise (you don't pay VAT on cakes apparently so Jaffa Cakes are exempt)

Or is this an urban myth? :)

PS nice to see you back BBC. You into jazz yet?

[quote name='OldGit' post='151583' date='Mar 5 2008, 10:46 AM']I think it went like this