Why become a member? ×

Anyone use Samplitude? Need help.

leschirons

Anyone here use Samplitude. A friend of mine has bought this home studio package (version 14) and has also purchased from Ebay, a couple of disks full of Roland sounds. She tells me that the program has no option for importing the patches, only for using the built in ones.

Any advice much appreciated.

Thanks

Edited by leschirons

[quote name='EdwardHimself' post='971900' date='Sep 29 2010, 04:24 PM']Could she not just use some sort of VST plugin to play the sounds or something?[/quote]

I did suggest that there may be a plug-in of some sort to enable this but she, or I, are not really up on all this. I have no knowledge of home recording and she wants to create backing tracks to sing over.

I'll pass on your suggestion and hope she knows what I'm talking about.

Thanks for your time and suggestion.

What are the names of the roland file extensions,ie what type of file are they,if i know this i may have some sort of wrapper which will convert the roland patchs into wav files which can just be opened into different tracks on samplitude as would an ordinary wav file..PM me if needs be

[quote name='YouMa' post='971951' date='Sep 29 2010, 06:13 PM']What are the names of the roland file extensions,ie what type of file are they,if i know this i may have some sort of wrapper which will convert the roland patchs into wav files which can just be opened into different tracks on samplitude as would an ordinary wav file..PM me if needs be[/quote]

If we're talking about virtual instrument type stuff then that might be a bit of a bugger to start inputting into your track, believe me, i know...

If they are VSTi's:

Hit 'Y' key to bring up setup page, navigate to 'VST Path' (not sure exactly where this is, maybe MIDI section?). Check the location of the VST folder.

Make sure to install your VST's to the same folder.

Restart Samplitude, hit 'M' for mixer.