Why become a member? ×

Hello from Duesseldorf, Germany

hammerbot

Hi everyone!

My Name is Ingo and I am from near Düsseldorf in Germany.

I play a variety of instruments because i love music and instruments - means, I don't claim I am a professional on any of them, but up to the level that I enjoy what I am doing.

I have been playing bass guitar now since more or less 20 years (Yamaha RBX374 & Warwick The Alien by Lakewood), starting at University, but originally started out on drum set (at 12), and guitar (14) for playing at the campfire. Since a couple of years I am becoming more and more fascinated with hand percussion, Djembe, tongue drums and handpans.

I have recorded some tracks of mine during the years, most are instrumental, but otherwise quite diverse in genre/style.

An all original instrumental acoustic track, with guitar and my Warwick Alien : 

Or, as a second example featuring my German-made Warwick The Alien acoustic bass guitar:

If you are interested, you can find my released songs anywhere via : https://songwhip.com/balthas

As I have mentioned, my current interest has shifted a bit torwards tongue drums / handpans, because these are instruments I can easily grab and have fun with these days with full-time job and two kids - This is also the reason why I am looking for a caring new owner of my Warwick Alien bass made by Lakewood, because i need some funding. I will post it in the correct place.

Anyways, great to be here, thank you !

Edited by hammerbot
giving a better examplary music video
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, hammerbot said:

Hi everyone!

My Name is Ingo and I am from near Düsseldorf in Germany.

I play a variety of instruments because i love music and instruments - means, I don't claim I am a professional on any of them, but up to the level that I enjoy what I am doing.