Why become a member? ×

Anyone using Goran Grooves virtual drums?

Beedster

39 minutes ago, Beedster said:

...just wants the virtual equivalent of a simple old school drum machine albeit with more authentic sounds?

Have you had a look at this (Monster Drums...)..? A free Vst plug-in that, I'd say with confidence, rivalises any of the same category. Easy to use, sounds more than 'fine', plenty of variants, and at an unbeatable cost (it's free...). Don't be fooled; it's free, but isn't 'cheap'. It's inexpensive, but sounds better than many costing... well, $250 for a 'Producer's Suite', for instance. Worth a look..?

Monster Drums ...

Disclaimer : I'm a drummer. I use expensive drum plug-ins, but also Monster Drums, as they're very good. :friends:

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2

3 hours ago, Dad3353 said:

Have you had a look at this (Monster Drums...)..? A free Vst plug-in that, I'd say with confidence, rivalises any of the same category. Easy to use, sounds more than 'fine', plenty of variants, and at an unbeatable cost (it's free...). Don't be fooled; it's free, but isn't 'cheap'. It's inexpensive, but sounds better than many costing... well, $250 for a 'Producer's Suite', for instance. Worth a look..?

Monster Drums ...

Disclaimer : I'm a drummer. I use expensive drum plug-ins, but also Monster Drums, as they're very good. :friends:

I'm not sure if you have seen this nice little freebie below?... 'Liquid Death Snare'.

It's a VST3 Plugin, not a Kontakt Library.

A walk through video is down the bottom of the product page. It's worth having a look at and it might be of interest.

Link:

Liquid Death™ Snare – Purafied Audio

• Like 1

7 hours ago, lowdown said:

.... 'Liquid Death Snare'....