Why become a member? ×

Hey!!

Pissman

[quote name='Pissman' post='287494' date='Sep 19 2008, 05:17 PM']Hey, so how is everyone?

Been playing bass for all of one week now lol . im a bit of a noob

Got a sweet little Yammy and a 30 watt Laney amp.

Just one problem..

I'm a crap bassist :)

Does anyone know any really easy Reggae songs to play?yay

Adam

[attachment=13570:DSC00105.JPG][/quote]

Welcome Adam. Tell us about the name...any story behind it at all?

[quote name='AndyMartin' post='288692' date='Sep 21 2008, 07:17 PM']That's an interesting hobby :)

Welcome to BC. You're probably being a bit optimistic if you expect to be anything other than crap after only playing for a week. If you started playing cos some guitard told you "it's only got 4 strings so it's easy" now you can tell him He's full of sh*t.[/quote]

lol :huh:

im not expecting to be good, thats why ill just play indie and punk lol! no skill needed :huh:

i got lessons starting thursday so yay

and nah i picked bass cus they sound so much better....and i hate small strings...

just a quick question, wheres da best place to put me left hand on the neck, cus i keep getting pains in it. (probly the most noobish question ever hehe)

Welcome Adam. Bass is great, and this is a great forum. I've been playing for years and I'm still crap.

But...

Sorry if I seem like a prude or a killjoy here, but am I the only person that finds pissman an inappropriate username?

Savoury language in a post is one thing (go for it - I think I may have), but this seems a little wrong to me.

Have things been changing as I've been a less frequent visitor over the last few months?

Shoot me down if I've got this wrong, but I had to mention it.

Mark.

Welcome aboard! Glad to see you're taking the right route in life (aka the way of the bassist!) and after a fwe lessons you'll be sorted!