Why become a member? ×

SOLD

Dubs

Trade my Thumb BO for your Jazz?

This is my 2004 Thumb BO. I’ve owned it for about 2 years now and it was my main bass for almost the whole of that time, but since the arrival of my SSI about 2 months ago it’s just not getting used at all and I’d like a contrast to the Warwick sound…variety is the spice of life you know :brow:

The bass does have a ding on the neck, right at the top of the fret board down at the first fret (pictured), but this doesn’t affect it’s playability at all – you cannot notice it when playing. The original owner done this and he said it was caused by a wall hanger…another reason why I don’t use them :)

I’m interested in trades for a 4 string Jazz (possibly a 5), but I may consider other offers but it would have to be something very interesting to suppress my Jazz GAS.

Anyone interested?

[attachment=12378:1.JPG]
[attachment=12379:2.JPG]
[attachment=12380:3.JPG]

I’m not a pro photographer at all, so please excuse the shoddy pics – I’ll do more if anyone asks:

Edited by benwhiteuk

If you want some cold hard cash then drop me a PM as i'd possibly be interested in buying it. :brow:

Already have an NT4, but a slightly worn BO would be better for gigging!

Edited by rjb

[quote name='rjb' post='264885' date='Aug 18 2008, 08:12 PM']If you want some cold hard cash then drop me a PM as i'd possibly be interested in buying it. :brow:

Already have an NT4, but a slightly worn BO would be better for gigging![/quote]

Thanks for the interest. I’ll see what kind of offers I get in the next week or so, and then I’ll ponder over a cash sale if I’ve not had much interest.

Cheers mate