Why become a member? ×

GONE PLEASE REMOVE

wal4string

The deal is done.

For Sale.
My beloved Musicman Serial number E47642 completed on 07/25/05 It is a 2 EQ Sting Ray, Black with maple fretboard.
Has the usual few small very light knocks on the headstock ( see image.) however the neck and body are like new.
Only thing I don't like about this bass is the colour.

Have been looking for a Natural/Maple Stingray but nothing doing so have decided to sell bass in order to buy one.

Comes with Hard Case.

Was £750.00 now looking for £700.00 plus shipping.

Edited by wal4string

[quote name='Robert Manning' post='1212211' date='Apr 26 2011, 11:49 PM']But blacks the nicest colour!! :)[/quote]

Ha!Ha! But not for me mate. In a past life I was a carpenter, and for me paint kills the unique look of wood. All painted basses look the same, but there are never two grains the same, rather like snowflakes.

[quote name='wal4string' post='1212223' date='Apr 27 2011, 12:14 AM']Ha!Ha! But not for me mate. In a past life I was a carpenter, and for me paint kills the unique look of wood. All painted basses look the same, but there are never two grains the same, rather like snowflakes.[/quote]

Very good point!, If it were a 3EQ i would swap with you, (i happen to have a natural stingray with black pick guard).
ide really miss the extra 3rd band. :/ are you far from Portsmouth?

[quote name='Robert Manning' post='1212535' date='Apr 27 2011, 12:48 PM']Very good point!, If it were a 3EQ i would swap with you, (i happen to have a natural stingray with black pick guard).
ide really miss the extra 3rd band. :/ are you far from Portsmouth?[/quote]

No mate, why do I sound like a sailor? From Cardiff.

As I am sure you know there is still some debate as to what you gain with the extra EQ though.

Definitely, there is a lot of people that consider the 2eq to be closer in sound to early stingrays than the 3eq.
Me?....my amp EQ is all I need lol. Best preamp I've ever played has been a 2band!