Why become a member? ×

Gibson Les Paul Special with Bartolini pickups & electronics

ialma

Hello,
I'm helping a friend to sell his beloved Les Paul.
I've read (I'm not a Gibson expert at all) it's a rare and limited production bass equipped with factory installed Bartolini pickups and active preamp.
Cherryburst finish with flamed maple top, ebony fretboard and mother of pearl trapezoid fret markers.
Black chrome hardware, controls are 1 volume knob and 3 eq knobs which control the bartolini preamp with the usual more-than-wide tonal range.
No belt rashes or scratches.
It also includes the original gibson HSC in great condition

Asking [s]£1350[/s] now [s]£1250[/s] £1200

[u]Last and definitive price drop[/u]

He says he'll be more than happy to trade it for a Stingray 4 + cash on your side.

Any offer and comment is more than welcome.

Thanks for looking :)

Edited by ialma

230 views and not a single comment... this means bad news for my friend.
Is there anything wrong with this bass ?
Is requested price too high (I haven't the slightest clue, never dealt with Gibson basses before) ?
Comments are more than welcome, as usual.
Thanks everybody.

[quote name='ialma' post='779300' date='Mar 18 2010, 11:37 PM']230 views and not a single comment... this means bad news for my friend.
Is requested price too high (I haven't the slightest clue, never dealt with Gibson basses before) ?
Thanks everybody.[/quote]

I can imagine there is nothing wrong with the bass :) i had a quick look in this thread as i personally haven't seen a lot of Les Paul basses so i thought i'd take a quick look!

Good luck with the sale though!

[quote name='ialma' post='779300' date='Mar 18 2010, 11:37 PM']230 views and not a single comment... this means bad news for my friend.
Thanks everybody.[/quote]

Hi ialma,