Why become a member? ×

Hello

benhs

Hi, I'm Ben.

Just thought I'd introduce myself as Mickeyboro has pointed out... How rude of me! I guess I feel like I shouldn't really be here!

Having started playing bass a few years back, I decided that I would be more inclined to practice if I acquired a nice bass and went for an original 78 Fender Jazz bass. It is beautiful!

Despite my best efforts though, my keyboards and vocals took precedent and I haven't picked a bass up in about two years.

Due to my own failures as a bassist, I recently decided to sell my bass, as it really is a beautiful thing and should be admired rather than stored in a box under my bed!

Today, I traded it for two more modern basses, a Fender Precision and another Jazz, with the hope of selling them....

Thankfully the chap I traded it with is an honest bloke, as he has just called to tell me that the 78 is worth £2000 (there's a 77 on Vintage and Rare selling for £2250 here [url="http://www.vintageandrareguitars.com/web/Our-Catalogue/Fender/Electric-Basses"]http://www.vintageandrareguitars.com/web/o...sses/item/3998)[/url] and as such feels like he's ripped me off and wants to trade back!.... So I will....

That means that I'll have to take my post down re: The Precision, which I put up earlier today. I hope you bass boys aren't too angry and are willing to take pitty on the girly keyboard player! :)

Anyway, in spite of our differences, I'm sure I share a healthy love of the audible arts with a large number of you chaps....

Musically, I like and play pretty much anything, but am currently listening to a lot of Sting, Radiohead, Incubus, Seth Lakeman, Jaco Pastorius [ :huh: ], Miles Davis, Afro Celt Sound System.... The list goes on....

I've also just recently started a strange trio, just me on keyboards and vox, an awesome bass player and..... er.... we need a drummer.... know any in the Lancaster area!!??

Thanks for reading!....

Cheers! Ben.

Edited by benhs