Why become a member? ×

Innovation golden slap strings sold

I got these shortly after Christmas and used them until Easter - so they were on my bass about four months. I got them to help build up my finger strength as a complete newbie. They are the same spec as silver slaps, only a golden colour instead of silver. Selling to help finance my other half's drum kit and as an embryonic jazzer, I'm sticking to the steel strings now.

Yours for £55 including UK postage.

Edited by sarah thomas

• 3 weeks later...

[quote name='Clarky' timestamp='1338665884' post='1677889']
Chris, I can tell you they are identical bar the colour
[/quote]

Man, you're quick tonight Clarky! Thanks for the info mate; Sarah, if you still have them I'll take them, please PM me
Clarky, have a good night mate
Cheers
Chris

[b]Threadjack warning[/b]

Chris, have you used these strings before? How do they compare with the stock strings on the Stagg? Reason I ask is that Daf has very kindly lent me a set, but I'm going to have to file the nut on the Stagg to try them. So unless I'm confident that they're an improvement it's a bit of a risk.

Any thoughts?

[quote name='bremen' timestamp='1339153512' post='1684408']
[b]Threadjack warning[/b]

Chris, have you used these strings before? How do they compare with the stock strings on the Stagg? Reason I ask is that Daf has very kindly lent me a set, but I'm going to have to file the nut on the Stagg to try them. So unless I'm confident that they're an improvement it's a bit of a risk.

Any thoughts?
[/quote]