Why become a member? ×

Laney RB9 head and Hartke 410tp cab

noisedude

Right then, time to clear some space in my living room! These two would make a great first gigging setup for someone, before I was a teacher I sold guitars and had chance to try out everything in this price range and these were my favourites. They'd also make a good backup rig because they're light and lightly used!

The Laney RB9 head is a great little head, all different sounds possible, nice and punchy with the compressor on and the preamp pushed a little bit. Sounds great with a low-mid boost on the graphic EQ. Used for a handful of gigs, never used for home practice. You can see how little it's been switched on because the fan has no dust on it. Never thrashed. Had it since new and has spent 98% of its life sat in my front room. [b]£120 ovno plus P&P[/b] or can you can pick up or we can meet somewhere within a sensible range.

The Hartke 410tp cab has been used literally about half a dozen times in total because I always try to borrow someone else's cab at gigs. Never thrashed. I always liked the sound of this - not too bright, plenty loud enough, I was always complimented on my tone by other bassists when I used this cab with the head. It's surprisingly light for a 4x10 and fits in the boot of a Fiesta. Had it since new and has spent 99.5% of its life sat in my front room. [b]£90 ovno plus P&P[/b] or pick up/meet as with the head. I can ship it, have lots of cardboard saved for a rainy day, but it obviously is going to add a few quid.

[b]If you want the both - £200 the pair and I'll chuck in a speak cable to connect them up - saving about £20 over separate.
[/b]