Why become a member? ×

TRADE: Your Musicman Sterling for my Warwick Streamer?

Dubs

My ’96 Streamer Bolt-On for your Musicman Sterling?

I’ve been GASing for a Sterling for about 6 months. Is anyone interested in a trade for my fantastic Streamer Bolt-On that is in a truly mint condition with a highly figured maple body (quilt and birdseye) finished in the coloured oil finish – dark antique tobacco, PJ pickups, gold hardware with the JAN-I brass nut. It’s a great player and it currently set up with a really smooth low action. The neck is nice and thin – on par with a good Jazz neck.

I’m only considering letting this go because it sounds and feels so similar to my SSI (which is my main bass) that it doesn’t get used very often at all. I’ve previously owned a Stingray from new for about 4 years and I’m wanting that Musicman sound back but in the more playable form (IMO!) of a Sterling ;)

The Streamer comes hard-cased. Anyone interested?

[attachment=19409:1.JPG]
[attachment=19411:3.JPG]
[attachment=19410:7.JPG]

Edited by benwhiteuk

Definately interested. I have a black MM Sterling, Rosewood board, that I would be up for trading.
Got the hard case for it as well. I think it's from 2004 but I'll check the serial in the next couple of days.
I'll try and get some pics up tomorrow.

[quote name='phuze' post='395840' date='Jan 30 2009, 11:13 PM']Definately interested. I have a black MM Sterling, Rosewood board, that I would be up for trading.
Got the hard case for it as well. I think it's from 2004 but I'll check the serial in the next couple of days.
I'll try and get some pics up tomorrow.[/quote]

Sounds good. Ideally I'm after a maple board but I'm definitely interested in yours. Where abouts are you mate? Looking forward to pics ;)