Why become a member? ×

Hi, after my first gig with V8.

SS73

I have been posting n lurking on the forum for a few months :) . I hadn't intro'd myself before, which I suppose I should. :huh:
But after my first gig with my V8 I actually have something to shout about. So here goes:-

Hi all, my name's Sean. Been playing bass n gigin since about 78, the year I saw Rush, Geddy then just became a total god, soon I had the 4001 and my Trace AH150 with home made 410 ported cab. Things really didn't change over the years n I was kind of happy with my sound, but now I got a Trace V8, it feels like I don't need to search any more, cos this thing is ''FRICKIN AWESOME ''. :huh: :huh: :huh:

Must stop before I get to OTT, but gig was such a reveal of what this thing does, I'm at one. (Whether the croud thought so I'm not sure, but hey.)

Cheers, Sean.

Ahh I wondered whether this euphoric state would last a little longer than a few days, I quite like the sound of the Caterham, I'll start reading up.

I did speak to ''sixshooter'' about his, but I managed to find another inc the 810 cab.

:) its great to be on board. ( just got to work out how to put some id/equipment etc on my posts,)

Hi Sean,

Glad you like the V8, to me there is no other Amp that comes close!

Mine will be making its way over to US in December :) and as it is sold it is now sitting in its case never to be used by me again, but at least it is going to a good home to be played!

I now have 2 people interested in the 4 x 12 but no takers yet....

[quote name='Hamster' post='334305' date='Nov 22 2008, 11:28 AM']Welcome to the forums! :huh:

To add a sig, go to [b]My Controls[/b] and then [b]Edit Signature[/b][/quote]
cheers, I'll go try, if I end up putting my bank details up, go easy on me!!.

[quote name='sixshooter' post='334496' date='Nov 22 2008, 04:56 PM']Hi Sean,

Glad you like the V8, to me there is no other Amp that comes close!