Why become a member? ×

Fender Acoustic Bass BG29 SOLD

cheddatom

SOLD!!!

I've had this bass for around 9 years and bought it 2nd hand. I was looking for an acoustic bass, and this one has a slimmer body than any i've ever seen. It's much easier to hold and play than your average acoustic bass IMO, and you look much less like a mariachi when standing up. It seems to be beautiful construction but i'm not an expert. It says made in Korea. The model is BG29. It also says NAT on the same line but i'm not sure if that's relevant.

Some interested parties have pointed out to me that it's short scale, which is a pretty important peice of information I missed out here, sorry!

Anyway, it plays very nice, sounds nice acoustic and plugged in and is in great condition.

I think I paid around £350 but to be honest my memory is hazy

I'm hoping to realise around £300 from this sale, but please let me know if my price is off either way. I don't mind public discussion of the price as I have no idea what this is worth. I have no problem with offers much lower than this - the worst that will happen is I say no.

PLEASE any offers welcome!

I can ship this anywhere in the UK

There are more pics here but they're very big... [url="http://creepjoint.co.uk/bass"]http://creepjoint.co.uk/bass[/url]

I only ever play my 6 string basses now so this hasn't been touched in a couple of years, and i'm broke, hence the sale.

Edited by cheddatom

Thanks BIGd - as I said pricing suggestions are more than welcome. I did buy it 2nd hand so will add that to the OP to make it clear. I was hoping 9 years worth of inflation would be my loss on this bass but perhaps that's too optimistic :)

[quote name='cheddatom' timestamp='1336127637' post='1641244']
Thanks BIGd - as I said pricing suggestions are more than welcome. I did buy it 2nd hand so will add that to the OP to make it clear. I was hoping 9 years worth of inflation would be my loss on this bass but perhaps that's too optimistic :)
[/quote]