Why become a member? ×

Help a noob

Jobiebass

hey hows it going.

Im a total noob when it comes to amps/cabs. Used a 15wat thing for years and it wasnt till I bought a new one I realised how terrible it sounded, the tone was perthetic etc.

I bought an EB 15-180 EVO II Combo which is pretty good, infact. its awesome for me. But where do I go from here? can I add a cab to it or would I need to buy a head and cab(s)
If I could add a cab to it then which do I go for? Id like to stick to ashdown although I do like the look of the Markbass cabs (altho never heard them) I dont plan on gigging with it, 2x10? 4x10?

any help would be great.

Edited by Jobiebass

[quote name='bass_ferret' post='176218' date='Apr 14 2008, 01:01 PM']Not familiar with the amp but if you can add an extension speaker there will be a speakon or jack for it and it should be labelled with minimum impedence.[/quote]

This is the spec for it, speaker out mean I can do it???

Power Output (RMS) 180W
Power Requirement 230 /115v
Speaker Configuration 1 x 15" BlueLine speaker
Frequency Response -3dB at 33Hz and 25KHz
Speaker Outputs Minimum impedance 4 Ohms
High Instrument Input Impedance 3.9MOhms / Input range 150mV - 20V p-p
Low Instrument Input Impedance 10KOhms / Input range 300mV - 40V p-p
Line Input Impedance 22k Ohms / Input level 0dBu nominal
DI Output 600 Ohms balanced / Level -20dBu nominal
Tuner Output Impedance 22k Ohms / Level 0dBu nominal
Signal to noise Better than 80dB (EQ flat)
EQ Bass +/-15dB @ 100Hz
Lo Mid +/-15dB @ 220Hz
Middle +/-15dB @ 660Hz
Hi Mid +/-15dB @ 1.6kHz
Treble +/-15dB @ 7kHz shelving
Deep +8dB @ 50Hz
Bright +10dB @ 10kHz
Effects Send Impedance 22k Ohms / Level 0dBu nominal
Effects Return Impedance 22k Ohms / Level 0dBu nominal
Distortion Less than 0.5% THD
H x W x D (mm) 581 x 474 x 300
Weight (kg) 29

ooo... so this means I can pretty much get whatever 8ohm cab I want then??

MAG 210T Deep Cabinet

Power Handling 250W continuous
Speaker Configuration 2 x 10" + tweeter