Why become a member? ×

Fender USA Jazz Bass FRETLESS

KevinJazzBass

Hey Everyone.

I have decided to try and sell my lovely Fretless Jazz, the bass is superb but I just don't play it anywhere near as much as I should do (maybe a couple of hours every couple of months) because I personally find it easier and more enjoyable to play my fretted Jazz. I feel its a shame to have such a nice bass gathering dust in my room (I have also been gassing for a vintage precision for far too long now and its about time i done something about it :)).

I got the bass new as a Christmas gift in 2006 and it was purchased from Sound control in Stockton on Tees. These basses used to retail at £999 but i cant seem to find them online anymore so I think Fender might have stopped producing them :s.

The bass is in mint condition (not even a scratch!) and comes with the original Fender hardcase for protection. I am a student in Scarborough but I regularly return home for the odd weekend to Hartlepool and also regularly visit Leeds for bass Lessons. So if you wanted I could probably deliver or meet to exchange the bass anywhere between Leeds and Newcastle as long as the buyer covers my fuel cost. Otherwise I am willing to ship to the UK and maybe the EU but please message me for quotes.

The bass is currently strung with Fender 8250m round wound strings but has only ever been played with flat wounds, the reason for this is I recently swapped the flat wounds onto my fretted Jazz because I'm playing a lot more reggae now. So I put the round wounds onto the Fretless just to prevent the neck from warping.

The bass currently has a black US jazz pickguard on it (taken from my butterscotch blonde jazz) but I do have the original white one (still will sticker protector) and I would rather supply that with the bass as I would prefer to keep hold of the black one in case I want to reunite it with the butterscotch bass one day.