Double bass tutor wanted south east london

JadeT

Hi there,

I'm new to the world of bass and basschat so some friendly advice will be much appreciated!

I want to get my boyfriend a double bass lesson to surprise him for his birthday. He's turning 45 and has been playing Jazz on the electric bass for 10 years now, he wanted to test out the double bass to see how it is, but he won't have a DB of his own to practise on. We live in SE London but I'm sure he wouldn't be too adverse to travelling a little. Is there any good tutors around that might have a spare double bass for their students that you guys might know?  

Thanks! Jade

Edited by JadeT

• 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Lavuta
      Antique 3/4 double bass: Tyrolean and 'blockless wonders' old basses that were made without a neck block and emanate from the Tyrol, Germany and Bohemia.
      I want to sell this beautiful Tyrol/Bohemian 3/4 double bass, which is about 200 years old. 
      Made in the region of Europe. Nice brown-yellow varnish. Recently restored and in top condition October 6 2020.
      Many instruments of this type and quality have had a particularly difficult life. 
      The original body of the double bass 4/4  the was once deliberately modified to 3/4. In my opinion for solo play, jazz and improvised music.
      This a very solid double bass and ready for playing. Visual and audio reference visit.  
      Body length 105 cm
      Rib depth 17 cm
      Upper bouts 53 cm