Why become a member? Read more... ×
JadeT

Double bass tutor wanted south east london

Posted (edited)

Hi there,

I'm new to the world of bass and basschat so some friendly advice will be much appreciated!

I want to get my boyfriend a double bass lesson to surprise him for his birthday. He's turning 45 and has been playing Jazz on the electric bass for 10 years now, he wanted to test out the double bass to see how it is, but he won't have a DB of his own to practise on. We live in SE London but I'm sure he wouldn't be too adverse to travelling a little. Is there any good tutors around that might have a spare double bass for their students that you guys might know?  

Thanks! Jade

Edited by JadeT

Chris Kelly is based in SE and teaches double bass, not sure if he'll have a spare instrument but worth a try:

Posted (edited)

IIRC Dave Swift, Jools Holland's Bassist, was offering one-to-one lessons.

He's a member here (swiftbass) and on Indeed. 

Edited by TheGreek

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By sumorabbit
      Bassix folding upright bass in good working order, has a few battle scars and a rattle which don't affect playability. Sturdy and sounds good through an amp with the included pickup. More images of marks to follow when I pull it from storage at a relatives house, it just isn't getting used at the moment.
      Accepting £600
      Bass'd in Chorley Lancashire
      video here
      https://www.facebook.com/PaulRLBass/videos/1248627765263542/
      piccies ( more to follow soon)

• By Nix