Why become a member? ×

Double Bass Transport Sorted Thanks Daz!

ash

Wondered if anyone travels regularly between Liverpool and the North - Lakes/Scotland/North Lancs and could help me out? I want to transport a half sized double bass from the Wirral and get it up to Lancaster - I'm a non driver and my girlfriend is recovering from an operation at the moment so won't be driving for the foreseeable.
The bass is a trade but I can post my part of the deal easily, both myself and my trading partner are uncomfortable dealing with couriers with such a large delicate item and thought it worth enquiring on the site. Obviously petrol costs will be reimbursed and beer tokens and good will a plenty will be bestowed upon anyone who can help! Cheers

Edited by ash

I don't travel up that way usually. However I could drive it up there for you. Being unemployed at the moment and bored bored bored. (Ie: welded up 3 small plates on my sill that didn't really need doing, then spray matched the entire sills both sides. Also I polish my car every sunny day. It's now something of a local joke, people have started asking me if I exhibit the car its so shiny :) )

Therefore I'm usually trying to find stuff to do anyway (and reading 3 books a week!) Let me know if you want me for this, and we'll sort something out. BTW I'm not after payment, just petrol money if fine. You'd be doing me a favour actually :)

Right, suns shining so I am outside to polish the car.

Edited by daz

[quote name='Bilbo' timestamp='1346836197' post='1793738']
Can't help but have you thought about meeting somewhere half way on a train station?

Actually, we should get all double bass players here to turn up at the same place with their basses and cause chaos. Bet it would make the press!! :lol:
[/quote]

Bass protest group against the cuts perhaps? :)