Why become a member? ×

hello

harryharold

hello all,

i'm harry from snowy somerset via snowy london for the last 4 years (really should just say that i'm from london but i won't give in).

i've been bassing continuously for the last 6-7 years since my mid teens and basically love it to bits. have played in any different ways in many different bands and have got pretty damned geeky on the whole subject, so it seems a bass forum should be my natural home.

my current set up is my beloved homebuilt bass into a littlemark 250 then a ashdown abm410. also i've currently caught the pedal bug off of my guitarist (highly infectious) and now own (just) a bassballs with a constant [s]desire[/s] need to get more, and more, and more, and more. will get pictures of rig soon, possibly following the finding of a camera

currently playing in a little band called blacksea (http://www.myspace.com/blacksea for a few proper sh*te demos) with uni mates and this strange thing that bashes sticks into drums.

my current nagging bass related topics on my mind and stopping me doing any work are
1) sansamp BDDI or aguilar tone hammer or other???
2) how can i get/clone an ampeg scrambler for little money???
3) when am i going to get around to building the jazzbass copy with a fretless status graphite neck that i've been planning for 3 years???
4) when am i going to recarve the neck on my home built guitar??? (sorry not bass related)

cheers

harry

oh yeh and i'm left handed

it seems this begining post is a little vague so i'll add a little depth.....