Hey all, so I just got off of my first gig with this amp (it's absolutely killer by the way, had to save up after quite a few gigs in order to get it) and I had an accident with it while packing up. I placed the amp in the Darkglass carrying bag on top of my cabs (about 5 feet from the ground) and it took a tumble when someone knocked into it. It was an outdoor gig, so it fell onto cement. It only has a small dent, which I'd be fine with, but it actually inhibits the ability to use the mute button (some would say the most important part of the amp). I was wondering if any of you in the New York area know where to get these amps serviced, and whether or not those places would do a repair like this. Included are two pictures with the dent, and you can see how it throws the panel out of alignment. Thank you for reading this, any and all help is appreciated. (P.S. I'm an electrical engineering college student so keeping the cost down of the repair would be awesome so I can afford textbooks next semester. Thanks again)IMG_0693.IMG_0604.

Take it apart, bend it into alignment and file the burrs off.

If you are doing electrical engineering a set of torx bits and a screwdriver holder, pliers and a set of small files will be invaluable down the line anyway.

Use folded paper or card so using hefty pliers to grip the panel doesn't mark it.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By AinsleyWalker