Why become a member? ×

Can anyone do me a favour?

Finbar

So I'm just refinishing a Boss pedal at the moment. Almost done repainting it and I want to put the lettering on again in the original font. I couldn't find a "Boss font" [i]anywhere[/i] on the net, so I was wondering if anyone here could help.

The manual from the Roland website has the lettering quite clearly on the first page of the PDF - would anyone be able to create a vector of just the lettering for the top plate? It's an OC-2. I just need the "output", "input" and "Octave OC-2" doing, as well as the arrows. That would allow me to create a transfer for it at the correct size.

I am a noob and have no suitable software or skills for this, so I'd really appreciate any help :)

[quote name='Finbar' post='876990' date='Jun 24 2010, 11:38 PM']So I'm just refinishing a Boss pedal at the moment. Almost done repainting it and I want to put the lettering on again in the original font. I couldn't find a "Boss font" [i]anywhere[/i] on the net, so I was wondering if anyone here could help.

The manual from the Roland website has the lettering quite clearly on the first page of the PDF - would anyone be able to create a vector of just the lettering for the top plate? It's an OC-2. I just need the "output", "input" and "Octave OC-2" doing, as well as the arrows. That would allow me to create a transfer for it at the correct size.

I am a noob and have no suitable software or skills for this, so I'd really appreciate any help :)[/quote]

As far as I can tell, the text for the controls is Helvetica (use Arial at a push), but the Octave text presents a problem. It's possible to put together some outlines that say OCTAVE, but the lower case is very different and there aren't any examples in cataolgue I found. The source font doesn't seem to be around, very likely it's a custom design for Roland/Boss.

Three things give me mild cause for concern here...

1. What are the correct sizes?