Why become a member? ×

5 Tracks on our new website.

phsycoandy

[quote name='crez5150' post='818274' date='Apr 25 2010, 06:25 PM']I think this shows I didn't spend long enough with iweb getting my latest venture up and running..... Doh![/quote]
apple iweb the idiots way to get a web site to look professional ish! piece of cake, just hours of jiggling!

[quote name='crez5150' post='818286' date='Apr 25 2010, 06:29 PM']Trouble is they look very similar...[/quote]you mean iweb sites I guess, well yes, essentially they are I suppose just glorified template sites, but with a lot more ways to make it more personal, hell im a complete novice and this is the first web site Ive done so cut me a break!

[quote name='phsycoandy' post='818293' date='Apr 25 2010, 06:32 PM']you mean iweb sites I guess, well yes, essentially they are I suppose just glorified template sites, but with a lot more ways to make it more personal, hell im a complete novice and this is the first web site Ive done so cut me a break![/quote]

Don't get me wrong, I'm not having a go.... Mine is the same if you look at my hotsaucedisco.com site. I just wish the templates were a bit more varied to get a site up and running quickly. Has your site been up long?

[quote name='crez5150' post='818306' date='Apr 25 2010, 06:45 PM']Don't get me wrong, I'm not having a go.... Mine is the same if you look at my hotsaucedisco.com site. I just wish the templates were a bit more varied to get a site up and running quickly. Has your site been up long?[/quote]
been working on it for the last couple of weeks, really enjoyed the learning curve! as i said im a complete novice so i was quite pleased with the result, I chose not to go mobileme as it was a tad expensive so that drew me into ftp transfers and the like, but i puckered up and worked my way thru.

Some helpful criticism:
Practice more, you guys sound very sloppy in places.